It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
When you click on a database link on campus, you will go directly to the database. When you click from off-campus, you will be prompted to log in. The login screen for our library looks something like this. (NOTE: this is just an illustration)
Annual Reviews provide systematic, periodic examinations of scholarly advances in a number of fields of science and social science through critical authoritative reviews. AU's subscriptions generally cover 1996 to 2009.
Part of Web of Science. BIOSIS Citation Index is the leading abstracting and indexing reference publication for life sciences information. Provides informative abstracts, in English, of current research reported in the biological and medical literature.
Science Citation Index Expanded (ISI) provides access to bibliographic information and cited references from more than 6,500 of the world's leading scientific research journals. A component of the Web of Science database platform.
Contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library.
Includes more than 4.8 million citations. Citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. Database encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology, and earth and environmental sciences. (EBSCOhost). Agricola is included in OneSearch
Indexes and abstracts more than 500 publications of national, international, and regional interest, including titles devoted to specialty gardens and plant groups.
Topics include horticulture, botany, garden and landscape design, ecology, plant and garden conservation, and horticultural therapy. Includes focus on environmentally sustainable horticultural and design practices. Dates covered: 1964-present. Included in OneSearch
The National Center for Biotechnology Information has cross-database search engine that includes content from PubMed (MEDLINE), PubMed Central, Human Genome, GenBank, Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM) and other governmental publications.
Contains full text for 920+ journals and 190+ monographs (including a 3-vol. historical encyclopedia of the environment.
In total includes more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles, some going back as far as 1888. Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, legal matters, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Dates covered: 1970s-present (plus some older content) Included in OneSearch
Video textbooks for introductory courses that can serve as effective primary or supplementary teaching resources. Key concepts are brought to life through high-impact animations and scientist-in-action videos of experiments conducted in laboratory settings.
JSTOR provides complete electronic backfiles of core journals in a variety of subjects. Full text coverage begins with the first issue of each journal and usually ends about five years before the present.