Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access to Databases and E-books
When you click on a database link on campus, you will go directly to the database. When you click from off-campus, you will be prompted to log-in. The log-in screen for our library looks like this. (NOTE: this is just an illustration)
Interlibrary Loan Articles
We offer interlibrary loan for articles that are not available through our databases or from our print collection of journals.
Interlibrary loan articles will be sent to you via email.
Find Articles in Communication Studies
Databases are the best way to find quality articles. We subscribe to databases on almost every topic.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Contains full text for over 450 journals in communication, mass media, and other related fields. Provides indexing and abstracts for an additional 770 journals. Some cited references date as far back as 1915. Database also features over 5,400 author profiles for the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched for authors in the database.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Comprehensive multi-disciplinary database with full-text coverage of over 8,800 periodicals, including more than 7,700 peer-reviewed journals.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC)
All full-text, all scholarly. Over 10,000 research journals covering many subject areas. Most AU databases link from search results to full text in EJC.
Provides complete electronic backfiles of core journals in a variety of subjects. Older articles. Full text coverage begins at the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present. Recently published issues are not available.