Skip to main content

Children's Authors & Illustrators: Kevin Henkes

This guide is a starting point for children and young adult author and illustrator resources.
Included with each page is a listing of AU Library collection holdings, journal articles available in library databases, and internet resources.

Juvenile Collection

These books are part of the main juvenile circulating collection; each title is linked to the Ashland University library catalog record for more information. Call numbers presented below each title will help locate books on the second floor of Ashland University library. Directional signs are located at the end of each row (stack), be sure to stop in the IRC if you need help finding a book!

Article Resources: Library Databases

The following articles are available using Ashland University Library’s database collection; links will direct you to the article presented.

Accessing from off campus? It will be necessary to authenticate using your AU ID number and last name prior to viewing article selections.

Search AU Library and OhioLINK databases for additional author and illustrator information as well as access to book reviews in Booklist, Book Links, Horn Book Magazine, School Library Journal, and Publishers Weekly using Academic Search Complete, Education Research Complete, Literature Resource Center, and Education Full Text.




Charlesworth, L. (2004). Teaching with... Kevin Henkes. Instructor, 114(3), 50. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

A Conversation with Kevin Henkes. (2005). Reading Teacher, 58(5), 486. Retrieved from EBSCOhost

Goldsmith, F. (2003). Henkes, Kevin. Continuum Encyclopedia of Children's Literature, 356-357. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Henke, K. K. (1992). The artist at work. Horn Book Magazine, 68(1), 38. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Hirschman, S. (2005). Kevin Henkes-- Twenty-five Years. Horn Book Magazine, 81(4), 403-406. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Rhodes, M. (2001). Make Your Class a Community With Kevin Henkes. Instructor, 111(1), 47. Retrieved from EBSCOhost. 

IRC Materials Kits

Materials Kits are located in the Instructional Resource Center; kits are shelved numerically. Be sure to ask in the IRC if you need help locating a kit.

Internet Resources

AU Library Catalog

AU Library Catalog 

Locate holdings for AU Library, including the IRC and ATS Library.

 

IRC News Blog

IRC Blog
 
Loading ...