Skip to main content

Children's Authors & Illustrators: Mordicai Gerstein

This guide is a starting point for children and young adult author and illustrator resources.
Included with each page is a listing of AU Library collection holdings, journal articles available in library databases, and internet resources.

Juvenile Collection

These books are part of the main juvenile circulating collection; each title is linked to the Ashland University library catalog record for more information. Call numbers presented below each title will help locate books on the second floor of Ashland University library. Directional signs are located at the end of each row (stack), be sure to stop in the IRC if you need help finding a book!

Article Resources: Library Databases

The following articles are available using Ashland University Library’s database collection; links will direct you to the article presented.

Accessing from off campus? It will be necessary to authenticate using your AU ID number and last name prior to viewing article selections.

Search AU Library and OhioLINK databases for additional author and illustrator information as well as access to book reviews in Booklist, Book Links, Horn Book Magazine, School Library Journal, and Publishers Weekly using Academic Search Complete, Education Research Complete, Literature Resource Center, and Education Full Text.

 


 

Gerstein, M. (1999). Who the Wild Things Are: The Feral Child in FictionHorn Book Magazine75(6), 721-726. Retrieved from EBBSCOhost.


Gerstein, M. (2004). The Importance of WonderChildren & Libraries: The Journal Of The Association For Library Service To Children2(2), 11-13. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Giorgis, C., & Johnson, N. J. (2005). Talking with Mordicai GersteinBook Links14(6), 50-53. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.


Gordon, E. (2004). Mordicai GersteinHorn Book Magazine80(4), 411-414. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.


Lodge, S. (2005). Building on Childhood MemoriesPublishers Weekly252(16), 63. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.


Silvey, A. (2004). Sitting on Top Of the WorldSchool Library Journal50(5), 54-57. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.


Stander, B. (1998). 1969 Truffaut film inspires two new children's booksPublishers Weekly245(37), 27. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Juvenile Book Kits

Book Kits are located adjacent to the Caldecott and Newbery award books in the juvenile stacks. Book Kits are presented in red folders and shelved numerically. Be sure to ask in the IRC for help finding a big book.

Internet Resources: Video

AU Library Catalog

AU Library Catalog 

Locate holdings for AU Library, including the IRC and ATS Library.

 

IRC News Blog

IRC Blog
 
Loading ...