Skip to main content

Children's Authors & Illustrators: Neil Gaiman

This guide is a starting point for children and young adult author and illustrator resources.
Included with each page is a listing of AU Library collection holdings, journal articles available in library databases, and internet resources.

Juvenile Collection

These books are part of the main juvenile circulating collection; each title is linked to the Ashland University library catalog record for more information. Call numbers presented below each title will help locate books on the second floor of Ashland University library. Directional signs are located at the end of each row (stack), be sure to stop in the IRC if you need help finding a book!

Article Resources: Library Databases

The following articles are available using Ashland University Library’s database collection; links will direct you to the article presented.

Accessing from off campus? It will be necessary to authenticate using your AU ID number and last name prior to viewing article selections.

Search AU Library and OhioLINK databases for additional author and illustrator information as well as access to book reviews in Booklist, Book Links, Horn Book Magazine, School Library Journal, and Publishers Weekly using Academic Search Complete, Education Research Complete, Literature Resource Center, and Education Full Text.

 


 

Gaiman, N. (2009). Newbery Medal Acceptance SpeechChildren & Libraries: The Journal Of The Association For Library Service To Children7(2), 7-10. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.


Lancaster, K. (2000). Neil Gaiman's "A Midsummer Night's Dream": Shakespeare Integrated into Popular CultureJournal Of American & Comparative Cultures23(3), 69. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.


Make Good Art. (2012). Vital Speeches of the Day78(8), 260-263. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.


Olson, R. (2002). The Booklist Interview: Neil GaimanBooklist98(22), 1949. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.


Sutton, R. (2009). It's Good to Be Gaiman. (Cover story)School Library Journal55(3), 30-32. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.


Zaleski, J. (2003). The arts and ambitions of Neil Gaiman Comics! Books! Films! (Cover story)Publishers Weekly250(30), 46. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Main General Collection

Titles listed here are part of AU Library's MAIN general circulating collection. Call numbers presented below each title will help locate book, a directory is located outside the elevator on each floor.

Recreational Reading

Recreational reading titles are located on the library main floor.

IRC News Blog

IRC Blog
 
Loading ...