Skip to main content

Children's Authors & Illustrators: Brian Selznick

This guide is a starting point for children and young adult author and illustrator resources.
Included with each page is a listing of AU Library collection holdings, journal articles available in library databases, and internet resources.

Juvenile Collection

These books are part of the main juvenile circulating collection; each title is linked to the Ashland University library catalog record for more information. Call numbers presented below each title will help locate books on the second floor of Ashland University library. Directional signs are located at the end of each row (stack), be sure to stop in the IRC if you need help finding a book!

Article Resources: Library Databases

The following articles are available using Ashland University Library’s database collection; links will direct you to the article presented.

Accessing from off campus? It will be necessary to authenticate using your AU ID number and last name prior to viewing article selections.

Search AU Library and OhioLINK databases for additional author and illustrator information as well as access to book reviews in Booklist, Book Links, Horn Book Magazine, School Library Journal, and Publishers Weekly using Academic Search Complete, Education Research Complete, Literature Resource Center, and Education Full Text.

 


 

Brian Selznick. (2010). Horn Book Magazine86(4), 85. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Bringing Hugo to Life. (2008). Current Events107(16), 6. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Brown, J. M. (2013). Hugo Cabret, From Page to ScreenChildren & Libraries: The Journal Of The Association For Library Service To Children,11(1), 35-38. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Full of Wonder. (2011). Current Events111(5), 6. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Hudson, H. (2011). Talking With Brian SelznickInstructor121(2), 55-57. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Mack, T. (2008). The Amazing Brian Selznick: A Profile in Three ActsHorn Book Magazine84(4), 407-411. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.


Selznick, B. (2008). Caldecott Medal Acceptance Speech: Make the Book You Want to MakeChildren & Libraries: The Journal Of The Association For Library Service To Children6(2), 10-12. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.


Setterington, K. (2011). Wonder BoySchool Library Journal57(8), 20-24.

Audio Books: IRC

Audio Books are located in the IRC, second floor AU Library.

DVD: IRC AU LIbrary

The library DVD collection is located in Room 201, second floor. If you need help finding a DVD in the collection, be sure to ask in the IRC.

Internet Resources

Internet Resources: Video