Skip to main content

Children's Authors & Illustrators: Jack Prelutsky

This guide is a starting point for children and young adult author and illustrator resources.
Included with each page is a listing of AU Library collection holdings, journal articles available in library databases, and internet resources.

Juvenile Collection

These books are part of the main juvenile circulating collection; each title is linked to the Ashland University library catalog record for more information. Call numbers presented below each title will help locate books on the second floor of Ashland University library. Directional signs are located at the end of each row (stack), be sure to stop in the IRC if you need help finding a book!

Article Resources: Library Databases

The following articles are available using Ashland University Library’s database collection; links will direct you to the article presented.

Accessing from off campus? It will be necessary to authenticate using your AU ID number and last name prior to viewing article selections.

Search AU Library and OhioLINK databases for additional author and illustrator information as well as access to book reviews in Booklist, Book Links, Horn Book Magazine, School Library Journal, and Publishers Weekly using Academic Search Complete, Education Research Complete, Literature Resource Center, and Education Full Text.

 



Bakkum, B. (2007). Poet laureate for children named. Writer, 120(1), 12. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Children's Poet Honored. (2007). Weekly Reader News - Edition 3, 76(22), 2. Retrieved from EBSCOhost

Halls, K. (2008). Jack Prelutsky's Rib-Tickling Reign. Highlights for Children, 63(6), 20. Retrieved from EBSCOhost

Prelutsky Named Children's Poet Laureate. (2006). Publishers Weekly, 253(39), 23. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Serafin, S. R. (2003). Prelutsky, Jack. Continuum Encyclopedia of Children's Literature, 641-642. Retrieved from EBSCOhost. 

IRC: Posters & Maps

Posters and maps are part of the IRC circulating collection.

The poster and map files are located directly outside study room 201 (DVDs) on the second floor.  Ask in the IRC if you need help locating a poster or map.

Internet Resources

Internet Resources: Video

AU Library Catalog

AU Library Catalog 

Locate holdings for AU Library, including the IRC and ATS Library.

 

IRC News Blog

IRC Blog
 
Loading ...