Skip to main content

Children's Authors & Illustrators: Gary Paulsen

This guide is a starting point for children and young adult author and illustrator resources.
Included with each page is a listing of AU Library collection holdings, journal articles available in library databases, and internet resources.

Juvenile Collection

These books are part of the main juvenile circulating collection; each title is linked to the Ashland University library catalog record for more information. Call numbers presented below each title will help locate books on the second floor of Ashland University library. Directional signs are located at the end of each row (stack), be sure to stop in the IRC if you need help finding a book!

Article Resources: Library Databases

The following articles are available using Ashland University Library’s database collection; links will direct you to the article presented.

Accessing from off campus? It will be necessary to authenticate using your AU ID number and last name prior to viewing article selections.

Search AU Library and OhioLINK databases for additional author and illustrator information as well as access to book reviews in Booklist, Book Links, Horn Book Magazine, School Library Journal, and Publishers Weekly using Academic Search Complete, Education Research Complete, Literature Resource Center, and Education Full Text.

 


 

Blasingame, J. (2004). Interview with Gary Paulsen. Journal Of Adolescent & Adult Literacy, 48(3), 270-271. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Brodie, C.S. (2006). Hatchet by Gary Paulsen. School Library Media Activities Monthly, 22(9), 54-55. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Lesson 1. (2002). Scholastic Scope (Teacher's Edition), 50(15/16), T-2. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Oettel, P. (2000). Woodsong, the Iditarod, and Gary Paulsen. School Library Media Activities Monthly, 16(6), 13. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Weisman, K. (2003). Talking with Gary Paulsen. Book Links, 13(1), 26. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Woods, S. (2001). Bringing Us the Way to Know: The Novels of Gary Paulsen. English Journal, 90(3), 67. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Audio Books: IRC

Audio Books are located in the IRC, second floor AU Library.

Internet Resources: Video

AU Library Catalog

AU Library Catalog 

Locate holdings for AU Library, including the IRC and ATS Library.

 

IRC News Blog

IRC Blog
 
Loading ...