Skip to main content

Children's Authors & Illustrators: Peggy Rathmann

This guide is a starting point for children and young adult author and illustrator resources.
Included with each page is a listing of AU Library collection holdings, journal articles available in library databases, and internet resources.

Juvenile Collection

These books are part of the main juvenile circulating collection; each title is linked to the Ashland University library catalog record for more information. Call numbers presented below each title will help locate books on the second floor of Ashland University library. Directional signs are located at the end of each row (stack), be sure to stop in the IRC if you need help finding a book!

Article Resources: Library Databases

The following articles are available using Ashland University Library’s database collection; links will direct you to the article presented.

Accessing from off campus? It will be necessary to authenticate using your AU ID number and last name prior to viewing article selections.

Search AU Library and OhioLINK databases for additional author and illustrator information as well as access to book reviews in Booklist, Book Links, Horn Book Magazine, School Library Journal, and Publishers Weekly using Academic Search Complete, Education Research Complete, Literature Resource Center, and Education Full Text.

 


 

Berry, M. (1999). A Funny Thing Happened: An Interview with Peggy RathmannTeacher Librarian26(5), 57. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.


de Beeck, N., & Zaleski, J. (2003). The Secret Lives of ChildrenPublishers Weekly250(38), 102. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.


Frederick, H. (1998). Peggy Rathmann: Opening doors with picturesPublishers Weekly245(29), 193. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.


Glass, N. (2013). Getting "The Call"Children & Libraries: The Journal Of The Association For Library Service To Children11(1), 29-34. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.


Levine, A. (2010). Stick with the Sweet Bald Guy: What I Learned from Peggy RathmannHorn Book Magazine86(3), 19. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.


Peck, J., & Hendershot, J. (1997). Meet Officer Buckle and Gloria through their creator's own storyReading Teacher50(5), 404. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.


Rathmann, P. (1996). Caldecott medal acceptanceHorn Book Magazine,72(4), 424-427. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Video (VHS): AU Library

The library video collection is located in the Reed Room, ground floor. 

AU Library Catalog

AU Library Catalog 

Locate holdings for AU Library, including the IRC and ATS Library.

 

IRC News Blog

IRC Blog
 
Loading ...