Skip to main content

Children's Authors & Illustrators: Jon Klassen

This guide is a starting point for children and young adult author and illustrator resources.
Included with each page is a listing of AU Library collection holdings, journal articles available in library databases, and internet resources.

Juvenile Collection

These books are part of the main juvenile circulating collection; each title is linked to the Ashland University library catalog record for more information. Call numbers presented below each title will help locate books on the second floor of Ashland University library. Directional signs are located at the end of each row (stack), be sure to stop in the IRC if you need help finding a book!

Article Resources: Library Databases

The following articles are available using Ashland University Library’s database collection; links will direct you to the article presented.

Accessing from off campus? It will be necessary to authenticate using your AU ID number and last name prior to viewing article selections.

Search AU Library and OhioLINK databases for additional author and illustrator information as well as access to book reviews in Booklist, Book Links, Horn Book Magazine, School Library Journal, and Publishers Weekly using Academic Search Complete, Education Research Complete, Literature Resource Center, and Education Full Text.

 


 

Corbett, S. (2012). Can He Top Hat? Publishers Weekly259(8), 26-27. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.


Juris, C. (2013). The Newest Feather in Jon Klassen's 'Hat'Publishers Weekly,260(6), 17. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.


Long, J. (2012). Caldecott 2012: "everything…which is yes.". Horn Book Magazine88(4), 10-16. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.


Margolis, R. (2012). This Is Not My Sequel. School Library Journal, 58(9), 27. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.


Weinman, S. (2013). A warm, enveloping kind of blacknessMaclean's, 126(14), 40. Retrieved from EBSCOhost