Skip to main content

Children's Authors & Illustrators: David Macaulay

This guide is a starting point for children and young adult author and illustrator resources.
Included with each page is a listing of AU Library collection holdings, journal articles available in library databases, and internet resources.

Juvenile Collection

These books are part of the main juvenile circulating collection; each title is linked to the Ashland University library catalog record for more information. Call numbers presented below each title will help locate books on the second floor of Ashland University library. Directional signs are located at the end of each row (stack), be sure to stop in the IRC if you need help finding a book!

Article Resources: Library Databases

The following articles are available using Ashland University Library’s database collection; links will direct you to the article presented.

Accessing from off campus? It will be necessary to authenticate using your AU ID number and last name prior to viewing article selections.

Search AU Library and OhioLINK databases for additional author and illustrator information as well as access to book reviews in Booklist, Book Links, Horn Book Magazine, School Library Journal, and Publishers Weekly using Academic Search Complete, Education Research Complete, Literature Resource Center, and Education Full Text.

 


 

Long, J. (2009). Black and White. Horn Book Magazine, 85(1), 71-72. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Pantaleo, S. (2007). “Everything Comes from Seeing Things”: Narrative and Illustrative Play in Black and White. Children’s Literature In Education, 38(1), 45-58. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Van Allsburg, C. (1991). David Macaulay: The Early Years. Horn Book Magazine, 67(4), 422-426. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Video (VHS): AU Library

The library video collection is located in the Reed Room, ground floor. Videos are shelved numerically; each call number begins with VC. For ease of viewing, VHS players and TVs are located in the listening lab area of the Reed Room.

Internet Resources

Internet Resources: Video

IRC News Blog

IRC Blog
 
Loading ...