Skip to main content

Children's Authors & Illustrators: Margaret Wise Brown

This guide is a starting point for children and young adult author and illustrator resources.
Included with each page is a listing of AU Library collection holdings, journal articles available in library databases, and internet resources.

Juvenile Collection

These books are part of the main juvenile circulating collection; each title is linked to the Ashland University library catalog record for more information. Call numbers presented below each title will help locate books on the second floor of Ashland University library. Directional signs are located at the end of each row (stack), be sure to stop in the IRC if you need help finding a book!

Main General Collection

Titles listed here are part of AU Library's MAIN general circulating collection. Call numbers with title will help locate the book; a directory is located outside the elevator on each floor.

Article Resources: Library Databases

The following articles are available using Ashland University Library’s database collection; links will direct you to the article presented.

Accessing from off campus? It will be necessary to authenticate using your AU ID number and last name prior to viewing article selections.

Search AU Library and OhioLINK databases for additional author and illustrator information as well as access to book reviews in Booklist, Book Links, Horn Book Magazine, School Library Journal, and Publishers Weekly using Academic Search Complete, Education Research Complete, Literature Resource Center, and Education Full Text.


Harris, B. S. (2010). Discovering the Unexpected: The Margaret Wise Brown Collection at Wyndham Robertson Library, Hollins UniversityVirginia Libraries,56(4), 26-30.

Marcus, L. S. (1999).Getting a Life: Writing Margaret Wise Brown's Biography.Horn Book Magazine, 75(6), 705-715.

Marcus, L. S. (2003). Brown, Margaret WiseContinuum Encyclopedia Of Children's Literature, 121-123.

Marcus, L. S. (2010). Over the Moon: An Imaginary Interview with Margaret Wise Brown Horn Book Magazine, (3), 26-30.

Odean, K. (2001). Wise indeed. Book (Summit, N.J.), (19), 74.

Internet Resources

Juvenile Big Books

Big Books are located adjacent to the book kits in the juvenile stacks. Ask in the IRC for help finding a big book.

Juvenile Book Kits

Located next to the Caldecott & Newbery Award section, book kits are presented in red folders. Ask in the IRC for help.

IRC Materials Kits

Materials Kits are located in the IRC. Ask in the IRC if you need help locating a kit.

Audio Books: IRC

Audio Books are located in the IRC, second floor AU Library.

Library: DVD

The library DVD collection is located in Room 201, second floor.  Ask in the IRC for help locating a DVD.

IRC News Blog

IRC Blog
 
Loading ...