Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Looking at eBook Collections
AU Library's collection includes a variety of electronic books, or ebooks, available for student use. Locate ebooks in the library catalog or by using OneSearch. Read ebooks immediately on your computer or mobile device, or create a free EBSCO account and "check them out" for an extended period of time.
Selected eBooks: Quantitative Research
Handbook of Quantitative Methods for Educational Research
Call Number: Ebsco eBook
"This handbook serves to act as a reference for educational researchers and practitioners who desire to acquire knowledge and skills in quantitative methods for data analysis or to obtain deeper insights from published works. Written by experienced researchers and educators, each chapter in this handbook covers a methodological topic with attention paid to the theory, procedures, and the challenges on the use of that particular methodology."
Conducting Quantitative Research in Education
Call Number: Springer eBook
"This book provides a clear and straightforward guide for all those seeking to conduct quantitative research in the field of education, using primary research data samples. While positioned as less powerful and somehow inferior, non-parametric tests can be very useful where the research can only be designed to accommodate data structure which is ordinal, or scale but violates a normality assumption, which is required for parametric tests. Non-parametric data are a staple of educational research, and as such, it is essential that educational researchers learn how to work with these data with confidence and rigour."
eBooks & OneSearch
e-Books & OneSearch
The OneSearch Basics library guide includes two tutorials for locating ebooks in the AU Library and OhioLINK collections.