Skip to main content

Graphic Novels: Circulating Collection

Use this guide as a starting point for information on Graphic Novels. Included are finding aids for graphic novels in the juvenile & regular collection as well as reference, database, and internet resources.

AU Circulating: Graphic Novels

Main Circulating Collection

Graphic novels located in the main AU Library circulating collection are titles selected young adult readers and adult readers. For instance, the library's main collection includes graphic novel classics such as Maus: A Survivors Tale, by Art Spiegelman and Watchman, by Alan Moore and Dave Gibbons.

If interested in browsing main collection for graphic novels, call numbers N - P are located on the 5th floor. As with the juvenile titles, they will be found with PNs on the shelf.

 

 Classification  Subclass  Subject Headings
 PN  6700 - 6790  Literature
    Comic books, strips, etc.
     

 

Main Collection: New Books

Graphic novels added to the main circulating collection are initially placed on the new book shelves located on the library main floor.

The Instructional Resource Center News Blog highlights purchases made for the IRC and includes additions to the juvenile and circulating collection. Graphic novels added to the collection are tagged "graphic novel" and link directly to the catalog for ease of use.

Graphic novels in the general circulating collection have a location of MAIN General Collection and are located on AU Library's fifth floor.

 

 

Graphic Novels: Main Collection