It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Index for religious and theological literature, covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues.
Contains more than 1.8 million records covering the research literature of religion in over 60 languages. Includes 570,000+ article citations from 1,679 journals; 237,000+ essay citations from 16,800+ multi-author works; 525,000+ book review citations; and a growing number of multimedia citations. Produced by the American Theological Library Association. Dates covered: 1908-present (plus some older content)
Online full-text collection of over 220 major religion and theology journals.
Total content exceeds 380,000 records. Topics covered include (but are not limited to): the Bible; archaeology and antiquities; human culture and society; mission, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; world religions and religious studies; theology and ethics. Produced by the American Theological Library Association. Dates covered: 1908-present (plus some older content) This database is not included in OneSearch
Provides indexing for evangelical Christian journals.
Covers over 140 titles, indexing approximately 136,170 articles and over 92,000 reviews. Religion, theology, biblical studies, and pastoral theology are prominent subjects. Also provides coverage of journals in other disciplines which put forth a Christian worldview. Database owned by the Association of Christian Librarians. Dates covered: 1976-present. Included in OneSearch
For scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu.
Contains more than 46,000 article abstracts, over 1,600 review abstracts, 17,000 book abstracts, and 61 software abstracts. Each year an additional 2,000 articles from more than 500 periodicals in numerous languages are selected for inclusion. Approximately 900 books are also summarized annually. A product of a partnership between ATLA and Boston College. Dates covered: 1985-present Included in OneSearch
Features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies.
Abstracts from over 450 journals are included. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology, and much more. A product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. Included in OneSearch. Dates covered: 1978-present
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Coverage Dates: 1984 -
Academic Search Complete is included in OneSearch
Contains full content over 1,100 American periodicals that first began publishing between 1740 and 1900.
Includes special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and ladies' magazines, and many other historically significant periodicals. Digitized reproduction of full pages allows researchers too see all original typography, drawings, graphic elements, article layouts, advertisements, and other matter exactly as originally published. (ProQuest) Dates covered: 1740-1940 This resource is not included in OneSearch
Covers a full range of disciplines within the arts and humanities.
Includes complete indexing of over 2,300 journals as well as selected indexing from 250 additional journals. Updated weekly. A component of the Web of Knowledge database platform. Dates covered: 1975-present. This database is not included in OneSearch
Includes full text of more than 7,000 research journals
Coverage spans the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Many of the library research databases contain citations linking to full-text articles in the EJC. Dates covered: 1800s-present. Included in OneSearch