Skip to main content

* Foreign Languages Resources: Language Teaching

Ashland University Library sources for students of Foreign Languages.

Curriculum Textbooks

These textbooks can be found in the Instructional Resource Center (IRC), 2nd floor.



Dime! - SPAN Heat 1997
Juntos - SPAN Pren 1997
Deutsch : aktuell 1 - GERM EMC 1993
Discovering French - FREN Mcdo 1998
En español! - SPAN Mcdo 2000
Glencoe French - FREN Glen 1998
Ven conmigo! - SPAN Holt 2000
Ya veras! gold - SPAN Hein 1999

Find Articles in Databases

Databases are the best way to find quality articles. These three education databases are a good starting point to find articles about teaching foreign languages or ESL. We subscribe to databases on almost every topic.  

  • With the first database you can limit your results to peer -reviewed publications. 
  • The list of articles will show if each article is available in full text in either HTML or PDF format. 
  • Don't forget to click on the Find It icon.  Find It shows if the journal is available in the AU library, may provide a link to full text of the article in a different database, and will provide assistance in reformatting the citation APA or MLA style.

Locating Foreign Language Readers

                          

   Do a quick search in the library catalog. 

AU Library Catalog:

 Type "spanish language readers" or "french language readers" to locate readers in the AU Library, or limit a keyword search to Language, Spanish, or French, using the dropdown menu.

Search for books on teaching foreign languages. Some general subject searches include:

  • Language and languages--Study and teaching
  • Languages, modern--Study and teaching
  • Second language acquisition
  • English language--Study and teaching--Foreign speakers

Subject Guide