It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
JSTOR provides complete electronic backfiles of core journals in a variety of subjects. Full text coverage begins with the first issue of each journal and usually ends about five years before the present.
Databases frequently provide full-text for many articles but in some cases the full text is not available.
In order to get an article that is not available online in full text you can request the article by submitting an Interlibrary Loan Article Request Form. A link to the form is frequently included beneath the citation in the list of article results. A link to the form can also be found on the library website under Quick Links.
When you click on a database link on campus, you will go directly to the database. When you click from off-campus, you will be prompted to log in. The login screen for our library looks something like this. (NOTE: this is just an illustration)
Science Citation Index Expanded (ISI) provides access to bibliographic information and cited references from more than 6,500 of the world's leading scientific research journals. A component of the Web of Science database platform.
Contains full text for 920+ journals and 190+ monographs (including a 3-vol. historical encyclopedia of the environment.
In total includes more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles, some going back as far as 1888. Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, legal matters, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Dates covered: 1970s-present (plus some older content) Included in OneSearch
Contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library.
Includes more than 4.8 million citations. Citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. Database encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology, and earth and environmental sciences. (EBSCOhost). Agricola is included in OneSearch
Indexes and abstracts more than 500 publications of national, international, and regional interest, including titles devoted to specialty gardens and plant groups.
Topics include horticulture, botany, garden and landscape design, ecology, plant and garden conservation, and horticultural therapy. Includes focus on environmentally sustainable horticultural and design practices. Dates covered: 1964-present. Included in OneSearch
CQ Researcher provides full-text access to reports from Congressional Quarterly on a wide variety of timely, controversial, and emerging issues in public policy. While it does not have peer -reviewed articles from subject experts, it is useful for helping you to frame a research question, develop a list of keywords and understand the main issues.
Each report provides an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; and tables and maps. Make sure you check the dates--some reports are a bit outdated.
Offers original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on current events. Reports typically cover issues in government, health, social trends, crime, global affairs, economy, and more.
Each single-themed, 12,000-word report provides an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; assessment of current situation; graphical presentations; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources. Published weekly in print and online 44 times a year. Dates covered: 1991-present This database is not included in OneSearch
These are just a few of the electronic journals available through the AU Library.
Use the databases to find articles in these and other journals.
Save time. Check out this brief tutorial on doing an advanced search in Web of Science. (6 min. 14 sec.)
Web of Science is a powerful article citation index that creates connections between research papers, conference proceedings, and more. Use Web of Science to follow current trends and patterns in multiple fields of academic research and find resources for your own research.