Provides coverage for a wide range of topics, including adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, secondary education, higher education, distance education, religious education, instructional media, teaching methods, and school administration.
Indexes over 770 periodicals dating back to 1983 and includes full text content from over 350 journals as far back as 1996. Dates covered: 1983-present. Included in OneSearch
Provides full text for over 1,400 journals plus indexing and abstracts for 2,300+ other journals.
Also includes full text for over 550 books, monographs, and numerous education-related conference papers. Covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education, including educational specialties, testing, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related issues. Dates covered: 1960s-present. Included in OneSearch
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is a freely accessible online digital library providing unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records for education resources, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week.
Documents indexed by ERIC include journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. Some links to full text are included; for fuller access to full text use ERIC in the EBSCO interface or use OneSearch. (U.S. Dept. of Education). Dates covered: 1966-present. This public database is not included in OneSearch
ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center), the world's largest source of education information, contains abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice.
Covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials. ERIC currently boasts more than 1.3 million bibliographic records plus links to more than 323,000 full-text documents. Dates covered: 1966-present. Included in OneSearch
Comprehensive collection of full-text education journals.
Includes over 700 abstracted/indexed journals (500+ of which are peer reviewed) and over 500 full-text journals (350+ of which are peer reviewed). Also contains over 200 educational reports. This database is a subset of Education Research Complete. Dates covered: 1963-present (plus some older content). This database is not included in OneSearch
Contains over 3 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral sciences and mental health.
Includes abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage includes international material selected from over 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages. Dates covered: 1920s-present (plus some older content) Included in OneSearch
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Coverage Dates: 1984 -
Academic Search Complete is included in OneSearch
Includes full text of more than 7,000 research journals
Coverage spans the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Many of the library research databases contain citations linking to full-text articles in the EJC. Dates covered: 1800s-present. Included in OneSearch
Provides users with broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames.
Combines information from major respected reference works, books, and literary journals as well as original content. Contains full text for all of the following: 35,000+ plot summaries, synopses, and work overviews; nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticism; 253,000+ author biographies; 460+ literary journals; 693,000+ book reviews; nearly 78,000 classic and contemporary poems; 19,600+ classic and contemporary short stories; 6,500+ author interviews; 8,200+ classic texts; and much more. Dates covered: 1970s-present. Included in OneSearch
Provides information on 135,000 authors from all time periods, covering fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, journalism, and more.
Contains: 850,000 full-text articles, essays, and reviews from 390 journals and magazines; 75,000 full-text critical essays and reviews; 11,000 overviews of frequently studied works; and 30,000 full-text poems, stories, and plays. Draws in part from such sources as Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, and Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature. Also provides links to over 6,000 websites. Dates covered: 1983-present (journals/magazines) plus older book-based content This database is not included in OneSearch
Psychology database containing full text from 400 journals, with total journal/magazine coverage exceeding 560.
Provides information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, psychology, mental processes, and observational and experimental methods. Dates covered: 1970s-present (plus some older content). Included in OneSearch
Off campus authentication
It is necessary to authenticate to use these databases from off campus. Be sure to have your AU ID number ready to use.
Contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals in numerous areas of interest.
Also includes full text for 500+ reference books and 107,000+ primary source documents. Provides an image collection with over 510,000 photos, maps, and flags. Coverage for some key publications goes back as far as 1975. Dates covered: 1970s-present (plus some older content) Included in OneSearch
Comprehensive database designed specifically for high school libraries. Includes full text for nearly 500 popular high school magazines.
Full text also available for 85,670 biographies and over 107,000 primary source documents. Contains 360+ reference books (including Columbia Encyclopedia, the CIA World Fact Book, and World Almanac & Book of Facts) as well as an image collection with over 510,000 photos, maps, flags, and other visual content. Expanded full-text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines. Dates covered: 1985-present (plus some older content). Included in OneSearch
Provides full text for more than 140 popular middle school magazines.
Full text also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Contains 84,774 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an image collection of photos, maps, and flags. Reference book coverage includes Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, American Heritage Dictionary, and Encyclopedia of Animals. Dates covered: 1985-present. This database is not included in OneSearch
Designed specifically for elementary school children. Contains full text for more than 80 popular elementary school magazines plus thousands of photos, maps, and flags.
Reference book coverage includes Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, American Heritage Children's Dictionary, and Encyclopedia of Animals. Dates covered: 1985-present. This database is not included in OneSearch