Skip to main content

EVS 476 Environmental Issues -Dr.Saunders: Article Databases

Newspaper Databases

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

Inter-library Loan

Databases frequently provide full-text for many articles but in some cases the full text is not available. 

In order to get an article that is not available online in full text you can request the article by submitting an Interlibrary Loan Article Request Form.   A link to the form is frequently included beneath the citation in the list of article results. A link to the form can also be found on the library website under Quick Links.

 

Off-Campus Access

When you click on a database link on campus, you will go directly to the database.  When you click from off-campus, you will be prompted to log in.  The login screen for our library looks something like this. (NOTE: this is just an illustration)  

Ecology Databases

Botany Databases

CQ Researcher

CQ Researcher provides full-text access to reports from Congressional Quarterly on a wide variety of timely, controversial, and emerging issues in public policy. While it does not have peer -reviewed articles from subject experts, it is useful for helping you to frame a research question, develop a list of keywords and understand the main issues.


Each report provides an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; and tables and maps.  Make sure you check the dates--some reports are a bit outdated.

Open Access Articles

Web of Science Tutorial

 

Save time. Check out this brief tutorial on doing an advanced search in Web of Science.    (6 min. 14 sec.)

Web of Science is a powerful article citation index that creates connections between research papers, conference proceedings, and more.  Use Web of Science to follow current trends and patterns in multiple fields of academic research and find resources for your own research.