Index for religious and theological literature, covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. Contains more than 1.8 million records covering the research literature of religion in over 60 languages.
Includes 570,000+ article citations from 1,679 journals; 237,000+ essay citations from 16,800+ multi-author works; 525,000+ book review citations; and a growing number of multimedia citations. Produced by the American Theological Library Association. Dates covered: 1908-present (plus some older content).
Online full-text collection of over 220 major religion and theology journals.Produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Topics covered include (but are not limited to): the Bible; archaeology and antiquities; human culture and society; mission, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; world religions and religious studies; theology and ethics. Dates covered: 1908-present. Not included in OneSearch.
The IVP Bible Dictionary Series presents significant evangelical biblical scholarship from the 20th and 21st centuries
These volumes are "committed to affirming the authority of Scripture, utilizing contemporary research and the best critical methods, and maintaining dialog with the challenges facing today's church." This series is used by scholars, pastors, teachers, students, and lay people alike, and is available on the Credo Reference platform. (InterVarsity Press & Credo).
Database features indexing and abstracts for religion and theology journal articles, monographs, multi-author works and software related to Old Testament studies.
Covers an array of subjects including antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, and philology, making it essential for those conducting research in the fields of religion and theology. A product of a partnership between Atla and the Catholic Biblical Association.
Database is a research and bibliographic aid for religion and theology scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu.
Offers a growing collection of abstracts for religion and biblical theology research. Each year, 2,000 articles from more than 500 periodicals in numerous languages are selected for inclusion; approximately 900 current books are also summarized annually. Article coverage dates back to 1977.
Covers over 140 titles, indexing approximately 136,170 articles and over 92,000 reviews. Religion, theology, biblical studies, and pastoral theology are prominent subjects
Also provides coverage of journals in other disciplines which put forth a Christian worldview. Database owned by the Association of Christian Librarians. Dates covered: 1976-present
