Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Coverage Dates: 1984 -
Academic Search Complete is included in OneSearch
Includes full text of more than 7,000 research journals
Coverage spans the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Many of the library research databases contain citations linking to full-text articles in the EJC. Dates covered: 1800s-present. Included in OneSearch
Provides information on 135,000 authors from all time periods, covering fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, journalism, and more.
Contains: 850,000 full-text articles, essays, and reviews from 390 journals and magazines; 75,000 full-text critical essays and reviews; 11,000 overviews of frequently studied works; and 30,000 full-text poems, stories, and plays. Draws in part from such sources as Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, and Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature. Also provides links to over 6,000 websites. Dates covered: 1983-present (journals/magazines) plus older book-based content This database is not included in OneSearch
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Access World News is a collection of nearly 12,000 global news sources with material in a variety of formats. This database also includes local news collections for the Ashland Times Gazette, Cleveland Plain Dealer, and other Ohio newspapers.
"This primary resource solution supports a wide range of academic disciplines, including political science, journalism, English, history, environmental studies, sociology, economics, education, business, health, social sciences and more."
Cambridge Core is the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press. It is the place to find valuable, useful and inspirational research and academic information. With over 1.6 million journal articles and 36,000+ books, Cambridge Core is the central destination for academic research.
Journal and ebook content is provided in Cambridge Core. Browse by subject, or limit search to content available to AU users.