LibGuides: Religion Resources: Home

Welcome

Welcome to the Religion Resources pages. This guide provides a starting point for general research in the field of religion. Resources include reference selections from the AU library catalog and databases.

The holdings of both the University Library and the Ashland Theological Seminary Library appear together in the AU Library Catalog. Students may check out books from either library, affording a wide range of resources in religion.

If you have research questions, please contact Sarah Thomas, sthomas4@ashland.edu or 419.289.5417 for assistance.

New Resources for 2022-2023

Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries This link opens in a new window
Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries span over 86 volumes and is one of the most trusted and long-running scholarly commentaries series for Biblical Studies scholars.
Draws from the wisdom and resources of Protestant, Catholic, and Jewish scholars from around the world. Includes a book-by-book translation and exegesis of the Hebrew Bible, the New Testament, and the Apocrypha to make available all the significant historical and linguistic knowledge which bears on the interpretation of the Bible. Not included in OneSearch.
Anchor Yale Bible Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The Anchor Yale Bible Dictionary is a six-volume state-of-the-art dictionary of the Bible offering the most up-to-date and comprehensive treatment of biblical subjects and topics.
With over 7 million words of authoritative content, the Anchor Yale Bible Dictionary remains the gold standard reference for Biblical Studies. It is an unprecedented interfaith exploration of the Bible that is interdisciplinary in scope. Not included in OneSearch.

The New Interpreter's® Bible One-Volume Commentary by Beverly Roberts Gaventa (Editor); David L. Petersen (Editor); David L. Bartlett (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781426735509
The New Interpreter's® Handbook of Preaching
ISBN: 9781426735707

Sarah Thomas, MLIS

Sarah Thomas

Email Me

Contact:

Acquisitions Librarian
Office: 178 Archer Library
Ashland University
509 College Ave.
Ashland, Ohio 44805

ATS Theological Library
Ashland Theological Seminary

(419) 289-5168

Subjects: Archer Library Event Guides, Government Documents, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Seminary Library (ATS), Social Work

Archer Library

Religion Resources: Home

Welcome

New Resources for 2022-2023

Sarah Thomas, MLIS

Archer Library • Ashland University © Copyright 2023. An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution.