Skip to main content

OneSearch Basics: Welcome  

An overview of AU Library's OneSearch with resources, tutorials & help

Welcome to OneSearch: Overview, Tips, & Help

WelcomeWelcome! This guide provides an overview of AU Library OneSearch. Learn more about what to expect, such as which databases are included in your search and benefits of working with this tool. Need help? Review tutorials created for locating items using OneSearch or contact a librarian. Navigate this guide using the tabs at the top of the page.

Ashland University Library: OneSearch

OneSearch is a comprehensive search tool, or discovery layer, that facilitates access to almost all of AU library's resources using a single search box. As with any search tool, the key is to select the right resource for the job.

OneSearch

Welcome icon by Freepik from www.flaticon.com is licensed by CC 3.0 BY

Working with OneSearch

OneSearch

A great starting point for research, OneSearch will locate books in the AU Library catalog, articles from EbscoHOST databases (such as Adacemic Search Complete), DVDs and Music CDs, IRC collection items, Government documents, and e-books.

When using OneSearch from off-campus, initial search results are viewable. Authentication is required to view full database article resources. Need help? Visit AU Library's Connecting From Off-Campus.
 

Library Resource Links

Use Library resource links for access to these resources.

1. Library Catalog
If you are looking for items in the AU Library collection, including IRC resources, juvenile collection, DVDs, Music CDs and other resources, choose the library catalog for your search.  

 

2. Databases
Do you need to do research in a specific database? The database link provides an alphabetical listing of AU Library databases available for use. Browse or search the list of databases by title. A complete list of library databases is also available using the Library Guides A to Z list.

 

3. Journal Finder
Are you interested in a specific journal? Use our Journal Finder to locate journals by title and publisher. It is also possible to locate journals in a particular subject area and view an alphabetical listing of available journal titles.

 

4. Library Guides
The research guide link provides access to Library Guides, aka LibGuides, resource guides developed by AU Librarians for instruction, research, general use, and course support.

 

5. OhioLINK
Choose OhioLINk for easy access to the OhioLINK catalog and all things OhioLINK, such as The Electronic Journal Center (EJC), Digital Resource Commons, and the E-Book Center.