Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world, with 2.4 million entries.
Over 930,000 dissertations and theses are available in PDF format, and most include free twenty-four-page previews. Dates covered: 1800s-present. This database is not included in OneSearch
Collection of eBooks with an imprint earlier than 2005 on many academic subjects. Includes fully searchable full-text online books purchased by OhioLINK and available via public-domain.
Users can preview an e-book online, peruse a page, read each page in depth, jump to specific chapters or pages, or use links in the Table of Content or Index to go directly to specific chapters of interest. Every word in every book is searchable. This collection operates on the library check-out model, where readers check out e-books for a specified amount of time.
OhioLINK’s Electronic Journal Center (EJC) contains over 32 million full-text articles in 10,000 journals from large publishers to small presses
Coverage spans the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Many of the library research databases contain citations linking to full-text articles in the EJC. Dates covered: 1800s-present.
ETD Center is a free, online database of Ohio's undergraduate, masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK member schools.
It contains the abstract for all included theses and dissertations. The full-text is also available if it was submitted.
Contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas as written in Europe before 1750.
Covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of indigenous American peoples. Original bibliography co-developed by staff of the John Carter Brown Library. Dates covered: 1493-1750.
