Skip to main content

Children's Authors & Illustrators: Welcome!  

This guide is a starting point for children and young adult author and illustrator resources.
Included with each page is a listing of AU Library collection holdings, journal articles available in library databases, and internet resources.

Welcome to the IRC: Juvenile Collection

Juvenile Collection: AU Library, 2nd floor

Caldecott & Newbery Award Books & Book Kits

Juvenile Big Books & Book Stands

Juvenile Books: Fiction & Non-fiction

Juvenile Books: All levels, Picture books through YA

Children and Young Adult Authors and Illustrators

Welcome to the children's author and illustrator information portal. This LibGuide is are a series of online pathfinders; a starting point for resources on various children and young adult authors and illustrators. Included with each author or illustrator is a list of Ashland University library holdings, a sampling of articles available in library databases, and internet resources.

Ashland University Library has a comprehensive reference collection with various resources for children and young adult author and illustrator research. The Instructional Resource Center has a supplemental reference collection, located on the second floor directly inside the IRC, with items specifically targeted to these genres. The IRC reference tab featured here presents titles available in IRC reference collections.

Choose an author or illustrator from one of the drop down menus to begin.

Welcome!

Diane L. Schrecker, MLISDS profile
Curriculum Librarian

dschreck@ashland.edu

Office: 419.207.6404

 



Instructional Resource Center

Ashland University Library

509 Col
lege Avenue
Ashland, OH 44805

Email: irc-aulib@ashland.edu

IRC: 419.289.5406

 

Stay connected with the IRC!

 Pinterest  twitter  blog  IRC Web  irc chat