Browse By Subject
- Art
- Biology
- Business
- Chemistry
- Communication Arts
- Copyright
- Courses & Instruction
- Criminal Justice
- Dietetics
- Economics
- Education
- English
- Environmental Science
- Family and Consumer Science
- Finding Images
- Foreign Languages
- Geology
- Government Documents
- Grants & Research Funding
- History
- Library Orientation
- Mathematics
- Music
- Nursing
- Philosophy
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Religion
- Social Work
- Sociology
- Sport Sciences
- Theatre
- Toxicology
Education
Children's Authors & Illustrators
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
This guide is a starting point for children and young adult author and illustrator resources. Included for each is a listing of AU Library collection holdings, journal articles available in library databases, and a variety of internet resources.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
This guide is a starting point for children and young adult author and illustrator resources. Included for each is a listing of AU Library collection holdings, journal articles available in library databases, and a variety of internet resources.
Children's Literature Genres
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
An overview of children's literature genres and resources for locating them in the library's juvenile collection.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
An overview of children's literature genres and resources for locating them in the library's juvenile collection.
Children's Literature Topics
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Use this guide for help locating juvenile books by subject; view resources developed for arts, exceptionalities, holidays, math, the environment and health.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Use this guide for help locating juvenile books by subject; view resources developed for arts, exceptionalities, holidays, math, the environment and health.
Children's Literature: Award Book Resources
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Welcome! This guide features information about the library's juvenile collection. Included are Caldecott & Newbery Award books, juvenile book review resources, and IRC reference titles.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Welcome! This guide features information about the library's juvenile collection. Included are Caldecott & Newbery Award books, juvenile book review resources, and IRC reference titles.
Columbus Center: Instructional Resource Center
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
This LibGuide provides an overview of the Columbus Center IRC circulating and reference collections and AU Library resources.
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
This LibGuide provides an overview of the Columbus Center IRC circulating and reference collections and AU Library resources.
Ed.D. Research: Doctoral Program in Leadership Studies
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Library resources for Ed.D. research, locating dissertations, and an introduction to the library mentor program.
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Library resources for Ed.D. research, locating dissertations, and an introduction to the library mentor program.
EDCI 505: Introduction to the Principles of Instructional Technology
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide is an information portal featuring library resources to support EDCI 232/505: Introduction to the Principles of Instructional Technology [Schrecker].
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide is an information portal featuring library resources to support EDCI 232/505: Introduction to the Principles of Instructional Technology [Schrecker].
EDCI 521: Technology for the 21st Century Teacher
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide is an information portal featuring library resources to support EDCI 521: Technology for the 21st Century Teacher.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide is an information portal featuring library resources to support EDCI 521: Technology for the 21st Century Teacher.
EDEC 140: Phonics & English Language
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Instructional Resource Center and Ashland University Library information resources supporting EDEC 140 Phonics & English Language, Dr. Brandi Noll
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Instructional Resource Center and Ashland University Library information resources supporting EDEC 140 Phonics & English Language, Dr. Brandi Noll
EDEC 262: Foundations in Literacy
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Instructional Resource Center and AU Library resources supporting EDEC 262: Foundations in Literacy [archived resource]
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Instructional Resource Center and AU Library resources supporting EDEC 262: Foundations in Literacy [archived resource]
EDEC 323: Tradebooks & Technology
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide is an information portal featuring library resources to support EDCI 323: Tradebooks & Technology (archived resource).
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide is an information portal featuring library resources to support EDCI 323: Tradebooks & Technology (archived resource).
EDLS 9889 Organizational Development
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
EDLS 9889 Research Guide was developed to support your research in the doctoral course on Organizational Development. Please use this guide as a starting point for your research.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
EDLS 9889 Research Guide was developed to support your research in the doctoral course on Organizational Development. Please use this guide as a starting point for your research.
Graphic Novels
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide as a starting point for information on Graphic Novels. Included are finding aids for graphic novels in the juvenile & regular collection as well as reference, database, and internet resources.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide as a starting point for information on Graphic Novels. Included are finding aids for graphic novels in the juvenile & regular collection as well as reference, database, and internet resources.
LibGuides: Web Tools to Enhance Information Fluency
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Computers in Libraries 2010: LibGuides as research guides, course instruction and support, and non-traditional collaborative projects
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Computers in Libraries 2010: LibGuides as research guides, course instruction and support, and non-traditional collaborative projects
Praxis Resources
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide features AU Library and Instructional Resource Center resources for students preparing for Praxis exams.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide features AU Library and Instructional Resource Center resources for students preparing for Praxis exams.
Realigning Teacher Education
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Using Web 2.0 Technologies to Meet 21st Century Skills: 2009 CMCIG Spring Workshop
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Using Web 2.0 Technologies to Meet 21st Century Skills: 2009 CMCIG Spring Workshop
Research in Education
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This page is a starting point for research in the field of education. Library resources include reference titles, databases recommendations, Internet Links and Citation Guides & Plagiarism resources.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This page is a starting point for research in the field of education. Library resources include reference titles, databases recommendations, Internet Links and Citation Guides & Plagiarism resources.
Resources for ECE/ECIS Spanish Minors
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Library and Instructional Resource Center resources for Early Childhood and Early Childhood Intervention Specialists in Education.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Library and Instructional Resource Center resources for Early Childhood and Early Childhood Intervention Specialists in Education.
Using Web 2.0 Technologies to Meet 21st Century Skills
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Presentation & Digital Repository: eTech Ohio - Ohio Educational Technology Conference
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Presentation & Digital Repository: eTech Ohio - Ohio Educational Technology Conference
Welcome to LibGuides |
Contact Info Instructional Resource Center Ashland University Library 509 College Avenue Ashland, OH 44805 IRC Phone: 419-289-5406 Office Phone: 419-207-6406 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |

