These books are part of the main juvenile circulating collection; each title is linked to the Ashland University library catalog record for more information. Call numbers presented below each title will help locate books on the second floor of Ashland University library. Directional signs are located at the end of each row (stack), be sure to stop in the IRC if you need help finding a book!

The following articles are available using Ashland University Library’s database collection; links will direct you to the article presented.

Accessing from off campus? It will be necessary to authenticate using your AU ID number and last name prior to viewing article selections.

Search AU Library and OhioLINK databases for additional author and illustrator information as well as access to book reviews in Booklist, Book Links, Horn Book Magazine, School Library Journal, and Publishers Weekly using Academic Search Complete, Education Research Complete, Literature Resource Center, and Education Full Text.

Award-winning humor. (1996). Library Talk, 9(2), 18. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Convention Recap. (2009). Reading Today, 26(6), 22-23. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Mathis, J. B. (2003). Polacco, Patricia. Continuum Encyclopedia of Children's Literature, 636-637. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Maughan, S., & Steinberg, S. (1993). Patricia Polacco. Publishers Weekly, 240(7), 179. Retrieved from EBSCOhost.

Meet the Author. (2010). YC: Young Children, 65(5), 106-109. Retrieved from EBSCOhost

Yeager, D. M. (1991). A delicate art. Arts & Activities, 109(2), 33. Retrieved from EBSCOhost. 

Book Kits are located adjacent to the Caldecott and Newbery award books in the juvenile stacks. Book Kits are presented in red folders and shelved numerically. Be sure to ask in the IRC for help finding a big book.

The library DVD collection is located in Room 201, second floor. DVDs are shelved numerically; each call number begins with DVD. If you need help finding a DVD in the collection, be sure to ask in the IRC.

The library video collection is located in the Reed Room, ground floor.