Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W
A
B
Biology
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
This guide is a starting point for research in the field of Biology. Resources include database recommendations, reference selections, catalog search tips, and internet resources.
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
This guide is a starting point for research in the field of Biology. Resources include database recommendations, reference selections, catalog search tips, and internet resources.
Business & Economics Resource Guide
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide provides links to research databases, electronic book collections, internet sites, news & commentary, and topical research reports in business and economics.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide provides links to research databases, electronic book collections, internet sites, news & commentary, and topical research reports in business and economics.
C
Chemistry
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
This guide is a starting point for research in the field of Chemistry. Resources include database recommendations, reference selections, catalog search tips, and internet resources.
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
This guide is a starting point for research in the field of Chemistry. Resources include database recommendations, reference selections, catalog search tips, and internet resources.
Children's Authors & Illustrators
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
This guide is a starting point for children and young adult author and illustrator resources. Included for each is a listing of AU Library collection holdings, journal articles available in library databases, and a variety of internet resources.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
This guide is a starting point for children and young adult author and illustrator resources. Included for each is a listing of AU Library collection holdings, journal articles available in library databases, and a variety of internet resources.
Children's Literature Genres
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
An overview of children's literature genres and resources for locating them in the library's juvenile collection.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
An overview of children's literature genres and resources for locating them in the library's juvenile collection.
Children's Literature Topics
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Use this guide for help locating juvenile books by subject; view resources developed for arts, exceptionalities, holidays, math, the environment and health.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Use this guide for help locating juvenile books by subject; view resources developed for arts, exceptionalities, holidays, math, the environment and health.
Children's Literature: Award Book Resources
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Welcome! This guide features information about the library's juvenile collection. Included are Caldecott & Newbery Award books, juvenile book review resources, and IRC reference titles.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Welcome! This guide features information about the library's juvenile collection. Included are Caldecott & Newbery Award books, juvenile book review resources, and IRC reference titles.
COBE in Taiwan
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide was created to help prepare for traveling to Taiwan, as well as to support studies while in Taiwan.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide was created to help prepare for traveling to Taiwan, as well as to support studies while in Taiwan.
Columbus Center: Instructional Resource Center
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
This LibGuide provides an overview of the Columbus Center IRC circulating and reference collections and AU Library resources.
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
This LibGuide provides an overview of the Columbus Center IRC circulating and reference collections and AU Library resources.
Communication Studies
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide provides direction to sources that support the Communication Studies curriculum at AU. (Strategic Communication, Sport Communication and Public Relations)
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide provides direction to sources that support the Communication Studies curriculum at AU. (Strategic Communication, Sport Communication and Public Relations)
Copyright Resources
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A starting point for copyright information, this LibGuide provides links to a variety of helpful resources.
Support for campus copyright management is available from Auxiliary Services; support for library reserves is available from AU Library.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A starting point for copyright information, this LibGuide provides links to a variety of helpful resources.
Support for campus copyright management is available from Auxiliary Services; support for library reserves is available from AU Library.
Criminal Justice
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2010
Ashland University Library sources for students of Criminal Justice.
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2010
Ashland University Library sources for students of Criminal Justice.
E
Ed.D. Research: Doctoral Program in Leadership Studies
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Library resources for Ed.D. research, locating dissertations, and an introduction to the library mentor program.
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Library resources for Ed.D. research, locating dissertations, and an introduction to the library mentor program.
EDCI 505: Introduction to the Principles of Instructional Technology
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide is an information portal featuring library resources to support EDCI 232/505: Introduction to the Principles of Instructional Technology [Schrecker].
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide is an information portal featuring library resources to support EDCI 232/505: Introduction to the Principles of Instructional Technology [Schrecker].
EDCI 521: Technology for the 21st Century Teacher
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide is an information portal featuring library resources to support EDCI 521: Technology for the 21st Century Teacher.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide is an information portal featuring library resources to support EDCI 521: Technology for the 21st Century Teacher.
EDEC 140: Phonics & English Language
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Instructional Resource Center and Ashland University Library information resources supporting EDEC 140 Phonics & English Language, Dr. Brandi Noll
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Instructional Resource Center and Ashland University Library information resources supporting EDEC 140 Phonics & English Language, Dr. Brandi Noll
EDEC 262: Foundations in Literacy
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Instructional Resource Center and AU Library resources supporting EDEC 262: Foundations in Literacy [archived resource]
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Instructional Resource Center and AU Library resources supporting EDEC 262: Foundations in Literacy [archived resource]
EDEC 323: Tradebooks & Technology
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide is an information portal featuring library resources to support EDCI 323: Tradebooks & Technology (archived resource).
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide is an information portal featuring library resources to support EDCI 323: Tradebooks & Technology (archived resource).
EDLS 9889 Organizational Development
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
EDLS 9889 Research Guide was developed to support your research in the doctoral course on Organizational Development. Please use this guide as a starting point for your research.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
EDLS 9889 Research Guide was developed to support your research in the doctoral course on Organizational Development. Please use this guide as a starting point for your research.
ENG 332 Global Cinema
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
ENG_322, english, global, germany, german, cinema, film, multicultural, international
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
ENG_322, english, global, germany, german, cinema, film, multicultural, international
ENG 371 Film and Literature Honors
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
English 371 Film and Literature Honors -Dr. Maura Grady
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
English 371 Film and Literature Honors -Dr. Maura Grady
English 102: Yellow Wallpaper
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
A course guide for Dr. Mondal's English 102 (spring 2013)
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
A course guide for Dr. Mondal's English 102 (spring 2013)
English 338 Childhood in America
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide suggests sources to support the presentation assignment for Dr. Brown's English 338 Childhood in America course.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide suggests sources to support the presentation assignment for Dr. Brown's English 338 Childhood in America course.
English Composition 2013
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide is designed to help you with assignments in English 101 and 102. In addition to general information, there is a drop-down menu with help for assignments in specific classes. Look for your professor's name there.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide is designed to help you with assignments in English 101 and 102. In addition to general information, there is a drop-down menu with help for assignments in specific classes. Look for your professor's name there.
Environmental Science
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
This guide is a starting point for research in Environmental Science. Resources include database recommendations, reference selections, catalog search tips, and internet resources.
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
This guide is a starting point for research in Environmental Science. Resources include database recommendations, reference selections, catalog search tips, and internet resources.
F
Family and Consumer Science Resources
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2008
This page is a starting point for research in the field of family and consumer sciences. Library resources include reference titles, databases recommendations, Internet Links and Citation Guides & Plagiarism resources.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2008
This page is a starting point for research in the field of family and consumer sciences. Library resources include reference titles, databases recommendations, Internet Links and Citation Guides & Plagiarism resources.
FCS 211 Clothing and Culture
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A guide to share the information discussed in the FCS Library session on January 20, 2010.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A guide to share the information discussed in the FCS Library session on January 20, 2010.
FCS 417 Evolution of Fashion
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This guide was created to support the 2 research papers for FCS 417. It is an overview of the library session on January 29, 2010.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This guide was created to support the 2 research papers for FCS 417. It is an overview of the library session on January 29, 2010.
Foreign languages
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Ashland University Library sources for students of Foreign Languages.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Ashland University Library sources for students of Foreign Languages.
G
Government Documents
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2011
Ashland University was granted depository status 1938. As a depository library, Ashland selects government documents useful in research for our patrons. Use this guide to locate government documents and information within our collection and online.
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2011
Ashland University was granted depository status 1938. As a depository library, Ashland selects government documents useful in research for our patrons. Use this guide to locate government documents and information within our collection and online.
Grants and Research Funding
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
A guide to help researchers looking for grants. Includes citations of helpful guides, links to book records,and publicly available websites.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
A guide to help researchers looking for grants. Includes citations of helpful guides, links to book records,and publicly available websites.
Graphic Novels
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide as a starting point for information on Graphic Novels. Included are finding aids for graphic novels in the juvenile & regular collection as well as reference, database, and internet resources.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide as a starting point for information on Graphic Novels. Included are finding aids for graphic novels in the juvenile & regular collection as well as reference, database, and internet resources.
H
History & Political Science
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Ashland University Library Sources for History and Political Science students.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Ashland University Library Sources for History and Political Science students.
History-MA in American History and Government (MAHG)
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide is intended to support the students in the MAHG program. Many of the resources may be accessed 24/7 from any location in the world.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide is intended to support the students in the MAHG program. Many of the resources may be accessed 24/7 from any location in the world.
I
Ireland-- Food & Culture
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is designed to support AU Study abroad students before, during and after traveling to Ireland.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is designed to support AU Study abroad students before, during and after traveling to Ireland.
L
Learn about our LibGuides
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
This guide demonstrates how librarians at AU Library are using LibGuides. Featured are examples of LibGuides interactive capabilities, library 2.0 resources, instruction highlights, and links to conference presentations.
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
This guide demonstrates how librarians at AU Library are using LibGuides. Featured are examples of LibGuides interactive capabilities, library 2.0 resources, instruction highlights, and links to conference presentations.
LibGuides: Web Tools to Enhance Information Fluency
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Computers in Libraries 2010: LibGuides as research guides, course instruction and support, and non-traditional collaborative projects
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Computers in Libraries 2010: LibGuides as research guides, course instruction and support, and non-traditional collaborative projects
M
Mathematics
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
This guide is a starting point for research in the field of Mathematics. Resources include database recommendations, reference selections, catalog search tips, and internet resources.
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
This guide is a starting point for research in the field of Mathematics. Resources include database recommendations, reference selections, catalog search tips, and internet resources.
Motor Learning PE 314
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students in the Motor Learning class with their research.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students in the Motor Learning class with their research.
N
Navajo Reservation Cultural Immersion -NUR/HS 4SG
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This research guide is to help you find resources to prepare for your trip to Window Rock. Most of the resources may be accessed either here or while you're on the reservation.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This research guide is to help you find resources to prepare for your trip to Window Rock. Most of the resources may be accessed either here or while you're on the reservation.
New Faculty Library Orientation
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
A collection of library resources and information prepared specifically for new faculty members.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
A collection of library resources and information prepared specifically for new faculty members.
Nursing
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Ashland University Library sources for Nursing students and faculty.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Ashland University Library sources for Nursing students and faculty.
P
Praxis Resources
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide features AU Library and Instructional Resource Center resources for students preparing for Praxis exams.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide features AU Library and Instructional Resource Center resources for students preparing for Praxis exams.
Psychology
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2010
Ashland University Library sources for students of Psychology.
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2010
Ashland University Library sources for students of Psychology.
R
Realigning Teacher Education
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Using Web 2.0 Technologies to Meet 21st Century Skills: 2009 CMCIG Spring Workshop
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Using Web 2.0 Technologies to Meet 21st Century Skills: 2009 CMCIG Spring Workshop
Religion Resources
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Ashland University Library sources for students of Religion.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Ashland University Library sources for students of Religion.
Research in Education
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This page is a starting point for research in the field of education. Library resources include reference titles, databases recommendations, Internet Links and Citation Guides & Plagiarism resources.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This page is a starting point for research in the field of education. Library resources include reference titles, databases recommendations, Internet Links and Citation Guides & Plagiarism resources.
Resources for ECE/ECIS Spanish Minors
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Library and Instructional Resource Center resources for Early Childhood and Early Childhood Intervention Specialists in Education.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Library and Instructional Resource Center resources for Early Childhood and Early Childhood Intervention Specialists in Education.
S
Social Work
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2011
This page is a starting point for researching information in the area of Social Work. Links here include federal, state, association links as well as links to recent additions to the library in the area of social work.
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2011
This page is a starting point for researching information in the area of Social Work. Links here include federal, state, association links as well as links to recent additions to the library in the area of social work.
SOCWK 412 Community Practice
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students in Dr. McKinney's Community Practice course to investigate the information needed to complete a community needs assessment .
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students in Dr. McKinney's Community Practice course to investigate the information needed to complete a community needs assessment .
Sport Sciences Resources: Juvenile and IRC Collections
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Ashland University Library sources for students of Sport Sciences.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Ashland University Library sources for students of Sport Sciences.
SW 330 International Perspectives on Women
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This guide has been created to support the syllabus and assignments of SOCWK 330.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This guide has been created to support the syllabus and assignments of SOCWK 330.
T
Toxicology
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
This guide is a starting point for research in the field of Toxicology. Resources include database recommendations, reference selections, catalog search tips, and internet resources.
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
This guide is a starting point for research in the field of Toxicology. Resources include database recommendations, reference selections, catalog search tips, and internet resources.
U
Using Web 2.0 Technologies to Meet 21st Century Skills
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Presentation & Digital Repository: eTech Ohio - Ohio Educational Technology Conference
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Presentation & Digital Repository: eTech Ohio - Ohio Educational Technology Conference
W
Welcome to the Ashland Theological Seminary Library
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide will introduce new users to the ATS Library.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide will introduce new users to the ATS Library.
AU Library: What's New
Welcome back! The Ashland University Library Spring 2013 hours begin on Monday, January 14, 2013. For a complete listing of library hours and updates, visit the AU Library web site.
