This is the "A-C" page of the "Ashland Theological Seminary Library Suggested Database Listing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ashland Theological Seminary Library Suggested Database Listing   Tags: ats library  

Last Updated: Mar 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.ashland.edu/atslibrarysuggesteddatabases Print Guide RSS Updates

A-C Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Information

Here are some suggested databases for Ashland Theological Seminary patrons. If you would like a complete listing of available databases go to AU Library Databases http://www.ashland.edu/students/library/find/databases/glossary.

Do you need some help with your resesearch?

Sylvia Locher - ATS Library Director                  Sarah Thomas- Digital Services Librarian

(419) 289-5168                                                     (419) 289-5169

slocher@ashland.edu                                         sthomas4@ashland.edu

A-C

  • ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE
    Comprehensive scholarly, multi-topic full-text database with coverage of over 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts over 13,200 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Some content going back as far as 1887. (EBSCOhost)

    Dates covered: 1960s-present (plus some older content)

  • AMERICA: HISTORY & LIFE
    Self-described as the definitive index of publications covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Indexes 1,700 journals, some from as far back as 1910. Also includes citations for and links to book reviews. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and occurrences. Encompasses publications in more than 40 languages. (EBSCOhost)

    Dates covered: 1950s-present (plus some older content)

  • ASHLAND UNIVERSITY ARCHIVES
    Provides collection information for Ashland University, Ashbrook Center, and Brethren Church. Content added on an ongoing basis.

  • ATLA RELIGION DATABASE (INDEX)
    Self-described as the definitive index for religious and theological literature, covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. Contains more than 1.8 million records covering the research literature of religion in over 60 languages. Includes 570,000+ article citations from 1,679 journals; 237,000+ essay citations from 16,800+ multi-author works; 525,000+ book review citations; and a growing number of multimedia citations. Produced by the American Theological Library Association. (EBSCOhost)

    Dates covered: 1908-present (plus some older content)

  • ATLASERIALS, RELIGION COLLECTION (FULL-TEXT)
    An online full-text collection of over 220 major religion and theology journals. Total content exceeds 380,000 records. Topics covered include (but are not limited to): the Bible; archaeology and antiquities; human culture and society; mission, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; world religions and religious studies; theology and ethics. Produced by the American Theological Library Association. (EBSCOhost)

    Dates covered: 1908-present (plus some older content)

  • CHRISTIAN PERIODICAL INDEX
    Provides indexing for evangelical Christian journals. Covers over 140 titles, indexing approximately 136,170 articles and over 92,000 reviews. Religion, theology, biblical studies, and pastoral theology are prominent subjects. Also provides coverage of journals in other disciplines which put forth a Christian worldview. Database owned by the Association of Christian Librarians. (EBSCOhost)

    Dates covered: 1976-present

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip