Skip to Main Content

ATS Library Electronic Resources

2013-2014 Psychology Titles

Adolescent Vulnerabilities and Opportunities : Developmental and Constructivist Perspectives
Authors: Smetana, Judith G.; Amsel, Eric
After Freud Left : A Century of Psychoanalysis in America
Author: Burnham, John C.
Attention in a Social World
Author: Posner, Michael I.
Auditory Cognition and Human Performance : Research and Applications
Author: Baldwin, Carryl L.
Becoming Who We Are : Temperament and Personality in Development
Author: Rothbart, Mary Klevjord
Berlin Psychoanalytic : Psychoanalysis and Culture in Weimar Republic Germany and Beyond
Author: Fuechtner, Veronika
Beyond Discontent : 'sublimation' From Goethe to Lacan
Authors: Goebel, Eckart; Wagner, James C.
Blowing Smoke : Rethinking the War on Drugs Without Prohibition and Rehab
Author: Reznicek, Michael J.
Born Together--reared Apart : The Landmark Minnesota Twin Study
Author: Segal, Nancy L.
The Construction of the Self : Developmental and Sociocultural Foundations
Authors: Harter, Susan; Bukowski, William M.
Contemporary Intellectual Assessment : Theories, Tests, and Issues
Authors: Harrison, Patti L.; Flanagan, Dawn P.
Curious Behavior : Yawning, Laughing, Hiccupping, and Beyond
Author: Provine, Robert R.
Dealing with Anxiety and Related Disorders : Understanding, Coping, and Prevention
Author: Nydegger, Rudy V.
Deep Secrets : Boys, Friendships, and the Crisis of Connection
Author: Way, Niobe
Descriptive and Normative Approaches to Human Behavior
Authors: Perry, Lacey; Dzhafarov, Ehtibar N.
Developing Mind : How Relationships and the Brain Interact to Shape Who We Are
Author: Siegel, Daniel J.
Do Apes Read Minds? : Toward a New Folk Psychology
Author: Andrews, Kristin
Dreaming in the Classroom : Practices, Methods, and Resources in Dream Education
Authors: King, Philip; Welt, Bernard; Bulkeley, Kelly
Executive Functions : What They Are, How They Work, and Why They Evolved
Author: Barkley, Russell A.
Extraordinary Memories for Exceptional Events
Author: Schmidt, Stephen R.
Foundations of Human Memory
Author: Kahana, Michael J.
Freud's World : An Encyclopedia of His Life and Times
Author: Cordón, Luis A.
Friendships in Childhood & Adolescence
Authors: Bagwell, Catherine; Schmidt, Michelle E.
From Melancholia to Prozac : A History of Depression
Author: Lawlor, Clark
From Perception to Consciousness : Searching with Anne Treisman
Authors: Robertson, Lynn C.; Wolfe, Jeremy M.
Gestalt Therapy : Roots and Branches: Collected Papers
Author: Philippson, Peter
Handbook of Clinical Psychopharmacology for Psychologists
Authors: Moore, Bret A.; Muse, Mark
Handbook of Jealousy : Theories, Research, and Multidisciplinary Approaches
Authors: Legerstee, Maria Theresia; Hart, Sybil
Handbook of Psychology
Authors: Weiner, Irving B.; Proctor, Robert W.; Healy, Alice F.
Handbook of Research Methods for Studying Daily Life
Authors: Conner, Tamlin S.; Mehl, Matthias R.
Handbook of Self and Identity
Authors: Tangney, June Price; Leary, Mark R.
Handbook of Self-knowledge
Authors: Wilson, Timothy D.; Vazire, Simine
Handbook of Temperament
Authors: Shiner, Rebecca L.; Zentner, Marcel
Handbook of the History of Social Psychology
Authors: Stroebe, Wolfgang; Kruglanski, Arie W.
The Happiness Agenda : A Modern Obsession
Authors: Burnett, Simon; Palgrave Connect (Online Service)
Harmony, Perspective and Triadic Cognition
Author: Cook, Norman D.
Healing From Childhood Abuse : Understanding the Effects, Taking Control to Recover
Author: Lemoncelli, John Joseph
Hearing Voices : The Histories, Causes, and Meanings of Auditory Verbal Hallucinations
Author: McCarthy-Jones, Simon
Improving Organizational Interventions for Stress and Well-being : Addressing Process and Context
Authors: Cooper, Cary L.; Karanika-Murray, M.; Biron, Caroline
Inner Experience and Neuroscience : Merging Both Perspectives
Authors: Price, Donald D.; Barrell, James J.
Integral Dreaming : A Holistic Approach to Dreams
Authors: Bogzaran, Fariba; Deslauriers, Daniel
Interdependent Minds : The Dynamics of Close Relationships
Authors: Murray, Sandra L.; Holmes, John G.
International Handbook of Workplace Trauma Support
Authors: Cooper, Cary L.; Kinder, Andrew; Hughes, Rick
Interpreting the MMPI-2-RF
Author: Ben-Porath, Yossef S.
The Jung Reader
Author: Tacey, David J.
Key Concepts in Counselling and Psychotherapy : A Critical A-Z Guide to Theory
Author: Smith, Vicki
Looking and Listening : Work From the Sao Paulo Mother-Baby Relationship Study Centre with a Supervision Seminar by Esther Bick
Authors: Costa, Mariza Leite da; Almeida, Mariângela Mendes de; Mélega, Marisa Pelella
Measurement with Persons : Theory, Methods, and Implementation Areas
Author: Berglund, Birgitta
Military Psychology : Clinical and Operational Applications
Authors: Zillmer, Eric; Kennedy, Carrie H.
Motivational Interviewing in the Treatment of Anxiety
Author: Westra, Henny A.
The Myth of Sex Addiction
Author: Ley, David J.
Neuroscience of Preference and Choice : Cognitive and Neural Mechanisms
Authors: Dolan, Raymond; Sharot, Tali
The Origins of Morality : An Evolutionary Account
Author: Krebs, Dennis
Overcoming Learning Disabilities : A Vygotskian-Lurian Neuropsychological Approach
Authors: Akhutina, T. V.; Pylaeva, N.
Payback : Why We Retaliate, Redirect Aggression, and Take Revenge
Authors: Barash, David P.; Lipton, Judith Eve
Primer on Posttraumatic Growth : An Introduction and Guide
Authors: Werdel, Mary Beth; Wicks, Robert J.
Psychologisation in Times of Globalisation
Author: Vos, Jan de
Psychology of Ageing : An Introduction
Author: Stuart-Hamilton, Ian
The Psychology of Feeling Sorry : The Weight of the Soul
Author: Randall, Peter
The Psychology of Personhood : Philosophical, Historical, Social-developmental and Narrative Perspectives
Authors: Bickhard, Mark H.; Martin, Jack
Psychology of Reading
Author: Rayner, Keith
Psychopathology : Foundations for a Contemporary Understanding
Authors: Winstead, Barbara A.; Maddux, James E.
Race, Monogamy, and Other Lies They Told You : Busting Myths About Human Nature
Author: Fuentes, Agustín
Reading Anna Freud
Author: Midgley, Nick
The Recursive Mind : The Origins of Human Language, Thought, and Civilization
Author: Corballis, Michael C.
Religion, Spirituality, and Positive Psychology : Understanding the Psychological Fruits of Faith
Author: Plante, Thomas G.
Routledge Handbook of Identity Studies
Author: Elliott, Anthony
The Sciences of the Soul : The Early Modern Origins of Psychology
Authors: Vidal, Fernando; Brown, Saskia
Sex in College : The Things They Don't Write Home About
Author: McAnulty, Richard D.
Sexuality and Addiction : Making Connections, Enhancing Recovery
Author: James, Raven L.
So Much, So Fast, So Little Time : Coming to Terms with Rapid Change and Its Consequences
Author: St. Clair, Michael
Social Judgment and Decision Making
Author: Krueger, Joachim I.
Social Justice Counseling : The Next Steps Beyond Multiculturalism
Authors: Chung, Rita Chi-Ying;Bemak, Fred
Social Neuroscience : Toward Understanding the Underpinnings of the Social Mind
Authors: Prentice, Deborah A.; Fiske, Susan T.; Todorov, Alexander B.
Studying Human Behavior : How Scientists Investigate Aggression and Sexuality
Author: Longino, Helen E.
Theory of Mind : Beyond the Preschool Years
Author: Miller, Scott A.
Thirteen Ways of Looking at a Man : Psychoanalysis and Masculinity
Author: Moss, Donald
Treating Attachment Disorders : From Theory to Therapy
Author: Brisch, Karl Heinz
Understanding Personality Through Projective Testing
Author: Tuber, Steven
Understanding Religion and Spirituality in Clinical Practice
Author: Clark, Margaret
Vygotsky in Perspective
Author: Miller, Ronald
What Made Freud Laugh : An Attachment Perspective on Laughter
Author: Nelson, Judith Kay
The Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Individual Differences
Authors: Furnham, Adrian; Von Stumm, Sophie; Chamorro-Premuzic, Tomas; Ebooks Corporation
Writing to Clients and Referring Professionals About Psychological Assessment Results : A Handbook of Style and Grammar
Author: Allyn, J. B.

Archer Library • Ashland University © Copyright 2023. An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution.