Skip to main content

Searching ATLASerials, Religion Collection: Searching ATLASerials, Religion Collection

Need Library Assistance?

If you have any difficulties, please contact the library staff:

Starting an ATLASerials, Religion Collection Search

PLEASE NOTE: If you are located OFF-CAMPUS, you will be asked for your last name and student ID # to access the database. 
  • In the main screen of ATLASerials Religion Collection, you can begin your search with the search bar that is located in the top left-hand corner of the screen.
  • Please notice that the default search is not with any specification with regard full-text or date of publication or language. You will need to change the settings, in order to find a desired article or serial. 

Searching Options

Searching By Title

  • Access ATLA Serials, Religion Collection
  • Type the desired search term in the search bar in the upper left hand corner of the screen.
  • In the drop down menu, select TI Title.
  • You can either click search now or make some alterations to the search.

Searching By Scripture

  • Access ATLA Serials, Religion Collection.
  • Type the book of the Bible in the search bar.
  • In the dropdown menu, select SC Scripture Citation.
  • You can either click search now or make some alterations to the search.

PLEASE NOTE: If you search for specific verses, the system will look only for that range of verses, which may hinder your results. It is better to start with a broad search and then narrow results, rather then the other way around.

Searching Tips:

  • Be sure to select the desired search mode. This does create a difference in items found.
  • Place a check in the box next to full text to acquire all full text searches.
  • Limit the search criteria by publication type from the scroll box, by clicking a specific type.
  • To save an item for later, place it in the folder by clicking the icon add to folder.
  • To retrieve it later, click Folder at the top right of the page.